Our Team

Our Team

DR. SAMUEL NAAMAN
President
Emailpresident@safcchicago.com
“Dr. Naaman, a Pakistani-born American, is the President of the South Asian Friendship Center. He is also a professor at the Moody Bible Institute in Chicago. He lives with his wife and two sons in suburban Chicagoland.”

ERIC & BETH MASON
Eric: Director
Beth: Homework Center Director

Email: director@safcchicago.com
Eric currently serves the SAFC as director. He and his wife, Beth, recently moved to the neighborhood, but have served in the West Ridge area for the last 3 years. Beth loves her work with the neighborhood kids through the Homework Center.

DAVE & KATHY ECHOLS
Dave: Director of Outreach
Kathy: Women’s Ministry
Emailoutreach@safcchicago.com
“Before coming to Chicago in 2001, Dave and Kathy lived in Pakistan for 12 years. They are known for their love of the people of Little India and for their fluency in Urdu.”

ANIL YESUDAS
Director of Hindu Ministries
(Satsang Sevak Sanchalak)
Email: satsang@safcchicago.com
“anil yesudas lives in Chicago and practices faith in Christ in a Hindu cultural context while remaining in a Biblical and historically conservative frame of reference.”

SUNITA RODRICKS
Director of Women’s Ministry
Emailasha@safcchicago.com
“Sunita has been with the Center from the beginning and has helped to develop many of our services. She has a heart for meeting and developing relationships with women and currently leads our ASHA ministry to women who have been trafficked.”

SUSY MASIH
ESL and Women’s Ministry
Emailwomen@safcchicago.com
“Born and Raised in Chicago, Susy has lived in India for 19 years with her late husband, Vijay. She enjoys speaking in Hindustani, as well as indulging in South Asian foods. Baingan ka burta is her favorite!”

DOUGLAS & MARGARET GRENAWALT
Douglas: Bookstore Manager
Margaret: Director of ESL
EmailDougMargaret
“Before coming to Chicago, Doug and Margaret lived in Pakistan for 18 years. They both speak Urdu fluently, and are happy to be living in the South Asian culture of Little India.”

EVENTS

For events, email events@safcchicago.com.